Eat, learn, succeed!

That’s what student nutrition programs in Northumberland County are all about.

Hi! My name is Beth Kolisnyk and I am the Community Development Coordinator for Northumberland Food for Thought.

Last year close to 6000 students in Northumberland County benefited from a breakfast, lunch, or snack program at school. These programs are open to all and promote healthy eating habits that will last a lifetime.

Looking for a way to help your local school community? Interested in spending time with a fantastic group of dedicated volunteers? Then contact me to find a school in your area!

By coming together with a common goal... we can make sure that students in Northumberland County receive the food they need to be ready to learn.

Donate Now
All donations are made through Haliburton, Kawartha, Pine Ridge District Health Unit.  The Health Unit provides NFFT with in-kind accounting services.  All donations are used by NFFT to assist Northumberland County Student Nutrition Programs.donatenow4 (2)

Participating Schools

There are 37 nutrition programs serving approximately 2,500 students in Northumberland County. These programs are run by local schools and can include parents, administrators, teaching staff and volunteers. Local nutrition program are uniquely developed and run by the school community to best suit their students’ needs.

  • Beatrice Strong PS, Port Hope
  • Brighton PS, Brighton
  • Burnham PS, Cobourg
  • Cobourg Collegiate Institute, Cobourg
  • Colborne PS, Colborne
  • C.R. Gummow PS, Cobourg
  • Ganaraska Trail Public School
  • Grafton PS, Grafton
  • Hastings PS, Hastings
  • Hillcrest PS, Campbellford
  • Kent PS, Campbellford
  • Merwin Greer PS, Cobourg
  • Murray Centennial PS, Trenton
  • North Hope Centennial PS, Campbellcroft
  • Northumberland Hills Public School, Castleton
  • Notre Dame Catholic Elementary School, Cobourg
  • Percy Centennial PS, Warkworth
  • Plainville PS, Gores Landing
  • Rebound Child and Youth Services, Cobourg
  • Roseneath Centennial PS, Roseneath
  • Smithfield PS, Smithfield
  • Spring Valley PS, Brighton
  • Terry Fox PS, Cobourg
  • Campbellford District HS, Campbellford
  • Northumberland CIS – T.E.A.M
  • East Northumberland Secondary School, Brighton
  • Port Hope HS/Dr. M.S. Hawkins Senior PS, Port Hope
  • Phoenix Off-Site, Campbellford
  • Northumberland Centre for Individual Studies, Cobourg
  • St. Anthony’s Elementary School, Port Hope
  • St. Joseph’s Elementary School, Cobourg
  • St. Mary’s Secondary School, Cobourg
  • St. Mary’s Elementary School, Grafton
  • St. Mary’s Elementary School, Campbellford
  • St. Michael’s Elementary School, Cobourg